BTF Humanitarian Award

The Binaytara Foundation Humanitarian Award recognizes individuals who exemplify the highest values of volunteerism, community engagement, dedication to improve access to cancer care and collaboration with the Binaytara Foundation. Awardees have demonstrated initiative, leadership and involvement in improving access to cancer care in underprivileged communities.

2021 Winners

To Be Announced Soon!

Past Winners

2020 Winner - Dr. Yogendra Prasad Singh

Dr. YP Singh is a professor of Surgery at the Tribhuvan University Institute of Medicine, Kathmandu, Nepal. Dr. Singh has supported the establishment of the Binaytara Foundation cancer center, Janakpur, Nepal.

2019 Winner - Dr. Damiano Rondelli

Damiano Rondelli
Title 	Associate Director for Clinical Research
Department 	Cancer Center
Title 	Professor, Hematology
Department 	Hematology/Oncology, Department of Medicine

Dr. Rondelli is a Michael Reese Professor of Hematology at the University of Illinois Medical Center in Chicago. Dr. Rondelli was involved in establishing the Binaytara Foundation supported Bone Marrow Transplant Center at Civil Service Hospital in Nepal. During his award acceptance speech, Dr. Rondelli stated that his first visit to Nepal in 2011 to participate in the BTF organized cancer conference changed his life as he developed an interest in global health and started actively working on it.

Binaytara Foundation