BTF and University of Illinois Hospital to start telemedicine specialty review course

BTF and University of Illinois Hospital are launching medicine specialty review courses. The goal is to promote evidence based practice in developing countries. First review course will focus on Hematologic Malignancies. You must register to participate in this program. After successful completion of the review course, attendants will be awarded certificate from University of Illinois and Binaytara Foundation. Please find below the details of program:

1st University of Illinois Hospital & BTF Telemedicine Specialty Review Course in: Hematologic Malignancies: A patient-specific approach in diagnostic and therapeutic procedures

Organizing Committee:
Damiano Rondelli, MD – Binaytara Foundation & Section of Hematology-Oncology, University of Illinois Hospital & Health Sciences System, Chicago, IL, USA
Timothy Erickson, MD – Center for Global Health, University of Illinois Hospital & Health Sciences System, Chicago, IL, USA
Dinesh Pendharkar, MD, PhD – S.L.Raheja- Fortis Hospital, Mumbai, India

Dates
Dec 14, 2012 (Friday)
Jan 4, 2012 (Friday)
Jan 18, 2012 (Friday)
Feb 1, 2012 (Friday)
Feb 15, 2012 (Friday)
Mar 1, 2013 (Friday)
Mar 15, 2013 (Friday)
Mar 29, 2013 (Friday)
Apr 12, 2013 (Friday)
Apr 26, 2013 (Friday)
May 10, 2013 (Friday)
May 24, 2013 (Friday)

Topics/speaker
Old and New drugs in Hematologic malignancies (Karen Sweiss, PharmD)
Acute Myeloid Leukemia (TBD)
Chronic Myeloid Leukemia (Divyesh Mehta, MD)
Myelodysplastic Syndrome (TBD)
Ph-negative myeloproliferative neoplasms (Damiano Rondelli, MD)
Chronic Lymphoid Leukemia (Dinesh Pendharkar, MD)
Low Grade Non-Hodgkin’s Lymphomas (Binay Shah, MD)
High Grade Non-Hodgkin’s Lymphomas (David Peace, MD)
Hodgkin’s Disease (Abdur Shakir, MD)
Multiple Myeloma (TBD)
Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia (John Quigley, MD)
Blood & Marrow Stem Cell Transplantation (Damiano Rondelli, MD)